The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force, (RSVPF), extends sincere congratulations to Station Sergeant (S/Sgt) Michael J.A. Bess, for his successful completion of a Masters Degree in Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health, from the University of the West Indies (St. Augustine Campus), which was conferred to him on the 14th August 2018.

S/Sgt Bess who has over Thirteen (13) years of firefighting and fire service management experience, has received professional training in several areas of critical importance to the SVG Fire Service and the Ministry of National Security. These training were conducted both regionally and internationally. Bess is recognized as the first Vincentian to ever be conferred a Master’s Degree in the study of Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health.

Some of S/Sgt Bess’ previous achievements include a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration (CIC), An international Certificate in Fire and Disaster Management (JICA), A Certificate in Disaster Management (CSU), as well as several international certifications awarded from internationally recognized organizations such as the Pan American Health Organization, (PAHO), Red Cross and FEMA.

A humbled Bess, first thanked God for steering him to a successful end of his programme. He thanked his Family and friends for their continued support while singling out his mother, Yvette Bess whom he dedicated his success to and his wife, Jessica Bess for her unwavering support. The S/Sgt also extends thanks to the personnel at the Fire Department who participated in his research and further extended such pleasantries to Ex-COP Michael Charles; present Commissioner of Police, Mr. Colin John, and the rank and file of the police organization.

S/Sgt Bess is an exemplary Fire-Fighter/Police Officer who leads by example and encourages his fellow officers to “never give up on worthwhile dreams, but push forward conquering despite the odds against you”. The Commissioner of Police Mr. Colin John and The Fire Chief, Mr. Joel James, including the rank and file of the organization congratulates S/Sgt Bess on his achievement and wish him continued success as he serves the RSVPF and most importantly the people of St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Friday, November 29, 2019 Press Releases
The Special Branch Department within the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) has received a boost for the...
Monday, November 18, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Band will hold its 2019 Christmas Concerts...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) in conjunction with the Police...
Monday, November 11, 2019 Press Releases
The Police Cooperative Credit Union (PCCU has once again partnered with the Royal St. Vincent and...
Monday, November 11, 2019 Press Releases
Head of the Traffic Department, Superintendent Kenneth John and rank and file officers of the...
Friday, November 08, 2019 Press Releases
All holders of licenses to sell intoxicating liquors in the South Central Police Division which...
Thursday, November 07, 2019 Press Releases
Today, Wednesday November 6 th , 2019 the Sexual Offences Unit in the Royal Saint Vincent and the...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Press Releases
"Forty is a peak time to re-assess our values," Clinical psychologist and author Tricia Wolanin...
Monday, September 09, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) hosted its first ever Crime...
Friday, August 30, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force in collaboration with Guardsman SVG Limited...
Monday, August 26, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) has increased its efforts in...
Monday, August 26, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Band held it closing ceremony for their 2019...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Press Releases
Under the theme, “Shaping our youths for life’s high seas”, the St. Vincent and the Grenadines...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Band Summer Programme will be holding their...
Monday, August 19, 2019 Press Releases
In recent weeks, several allegations of police abuse have been published by local media outlets on...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force, in conjunction with the Police Co-operative...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) is aware of a news report that was...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Press Releases
On Tuesday, July 30, 2019, Commander of the SVG Coast Guard, Mr. Brenton Cain and Lieutenants Mr....
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Press Releases
On December 18, 2013 the United Nations (UN) General Assembly adopted a resolution which...
Monday, July 29, 2019 Press Releases
The capabilities of members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force to more...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Press Releases
On Sunday July 28, 2019, Pastor Martin and Sis. Veolant Cupid and the members of the Lauders...
Monday, July 15, 2019 Press Releases
Sixteen (16) members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force are today (July 15,...
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force under the auspices of the Ministry of...
Friday, July 05, 2019 Press Releases
Fellow Vincentians and visitors to the beautiful shores of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, I bid...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 Press Releases
Consequent upon the successful culmination of Exercise Tradewinds 2019 – Phase Two, the Royal St....
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Press Releases
Why am I crying? I am crying because I am thousands of miles away from home in a foreign country -...
Monday, June 24, 2019 Press Releases
Phase Two of Exercise Tradewinds 2019, was held in St. Vincent and the Grenadines over the period...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Press Releases
Exercise Tradewinds 2019, Phase Two (2) will culminate on Friday June 21, 2019. The occasion will...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Press Releases
Consequent upon the commencement of Exercise Tradewinds, Phase Two on June 14, 2019, several...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Press Releases
St. Vincent and the Grenadines is currently hosting the second phase of Exercise Tradewinds 2019....
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Press Releases
After the successful completion of Phase One (1) of Exercise Tradewinds in the Dominican Republic...
Sunday, June 02, 2019 Press Releases
The Commissioner of Police and all of the members of the Royal St Vincent and the Grenadines...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Press Releases
On Thursday May 30, 2019, the Commissioner of Police of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Press Releases
Representatives from the United States and twenty one (21) partner nations are participating in...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Press Releases
Commissioner of Police of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF), Mr....
Monday, May 27, 2019 Press Releases
A twenty two (22) member delegation comprising of officers from the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, May 20, 2019 Press Releases
Kingstown, Monday, May 20 th , 2019 - Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) and Lead Planner Frankie...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 Press Releases
The Public Information Sub-committee of the National Organizing Committee (NOC) and Secretariat...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Press Releases
The Public Information Sub-committee of the National Organizing Committee (NOC) and Secretariat...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Press Releases
St. Vincent and the Grenadines will be hosting Phase 2 of Exercise Tradewinds from June 14 – 21,...
Friday, May 10, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and The Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) is once again the recipient of a...
Thursday, May 02, 2019 Press Releases
Call for volunteers! Call for volunteers! The National Emergency Management Organization (NEMO)...
Thursday, May 02, 2019 Press Releases
On Tuesday April 30, 2019, eighty eight (88) Police Officers received certificates of...
Monday, April 29, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Traffic Department in a continual effort to...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 Press Releases
The Police in Mesopotamia are investigating a case of Praedial Larceny in which a quantity of...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Press Releases
St. Vincent and the Grenadines will host the second of phase of Exercise Tradewinds from June 14...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Press Releases
Prior to the incident that led to the circulation of video on social media on Sunday April 21,...
Monday, April 15, 2019 Press Releases
Police on the island of Canouan responded to a report of a mentally ill man attacking residents on...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Press Releases
On Wednesday April 10, 2019, Head of the Public Relations and Complaints Office and the...
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Coast Guard Service in collaboration with the United...
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Traffic Department cracked down on the...
Thursday, April 04, 2019 Press Releases
With much pleasure and great pride, the Commissioner of Police, Mr. Colin John and the rank and...
Thursday, April 04, 2019 Press Releases
The Commissioner of Police, Mr. Colin John and the rank and file of the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, April 01, 2019 Press Releases
Chairman of the Regional Security System (RSS) Council of Ministers, Dr. the Honourable Ralph...
Friday, March 29, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Welfare Association (PWA) would be celebrating its...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Press Releases
The Pan Against Crime Committee commences the celebration of the 11 th anniversary of the Program...
Thursday, March 07, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force joins the local and global community in...
Thursday, March 07, 2019 Press Releases
The Commissioner of Police, Gazetted officers and other ranks of the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, March 04, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force wishes to alert the general public about a...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Press Releases
Recognizing the need to further improve its communication strategy and build capacity among...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force is aware of a video that is being circulated...
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 Press Releases
The Police Welfare Association held its Annual General meeting on Thursday, 31 st January 2019, to...
Friday, January 18, 2019 Press Releases
On Sunday 13 th January, 2019 the Old Montrose Police Lecture Hall came alive in praise and...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Press Releases
The Government of St. Vincent and the Grenadines in conjunction with the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Press Releases
Sergeant (Sgt.) 309 Ophelia Foyle-Lyttle today celebrates 31 years of dedicated service to the...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Press Releases
Spirituality plays an integral role in the daily lives of Police men and women in St. Vincent and...
Friday, January 04, 2019 Press Releases
Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), Mr. Richard Browne today celebrates 35 years of exemplary...
Thursday, January 03, 2019 Press Releases
Dear readers, in commemoration of the 20 th anniversary of the Public Relations and Complaints...
Monday, December 31, 2018 Press Releases
Corporal 377 Angello Duncan and W.P.C 599 Romancia Jordan are the newly crowned police man and...
Monday, December 31, 2018 Press Releases
It has been regarded as the biggest promotion in the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force extends heartiest Christmas greetings to all...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Press Releases
“Fire Busters” and the Sandy Bay Police Youth Club Carolers are the new Police Credit Union –...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Press Releases
The traffic branch of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force continues to clamp...
Monday, December 03, 2018 Press Releases
The SVG Coast Guard Service has come in for some high praises. In a correspondence to Commander...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Press Releases
Thirty five (35) emergency services personnel from the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Monday, November 12, 2018 Press Releases
There is a new pan-side in the in the pan yard! Epic Sounds is the newest steel orchestra to have...
Monday, November 12, 2018 Press Releases
The members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines are in a state of mourning. This is due to...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Press Releases
The Police Cooperative Credit Union - Police Christmas Caroling Competition will take place on...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Press Releases
Happy thirty-ninth (39th) Anniversary of Independence! “The Police are the public and the Public...
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Press Releases
Following the donation of a brand-new table tennis board and a quantity of rackets and balls to...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force, (RSVPF), extends sincere congratulations to...
Monday, September 10, 2018 Press Releases
On Friday 7 September 2018, twenty four (24) Police Officers at the rank of Corporal were awarded...
Monday, September 10, 2018 Press Releases
On Monday September 10, 2018, Prime Minister and Minister of National Security, Dr. Hon. Ralph...
Monday, September 10, 2018 Press Releases
In seeking to foster a better working and community relationship with residents, the Divisional...
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 Press Releases
In keeping with its aim, to effectively manage its human resources, the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, August 20, 2018 Press Releases
Fellow Vincentians, greetings and best wishes from the members of the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Thursday, August 09, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) and the SVG Police Co-operative...
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Press Releases
The Anti-Trafficking in Persons Unit (ATIPU) in the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVPF), was today the recipient of fifteen...
Monday, July 16, 2018 Press Releases
Four (4) members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police celebrated twenty five (25)...
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVPF), in keeping with its aim to maintain...
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Press Releases
At now 21 and pregnant, Samantha said she began dating a man who forced her to have sex with...
Friday, July 06, 2018 Press Releases
Fellow Vincentians and the hundreds of visitors to the beautiful shores of St. Vincent and the...
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Press Releases
St. Vincent and the Grenadines has maintained its Tier 2 ranking in the United States Department...
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Press Releases
The Women’s Police Association of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force after four...
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Press Releases
Head of the Anti-Trafficking in Persons Unit (ATIPU), Inspector Junior Simmons represented St....
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Press Releases
The residences of the Redemption Sharpes Community were regaled by the melodious worship of the...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Press Releases
During Police Week of Activities 2018, members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...