The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Traffic Department cracked down on the reckless and dangerous driving and loud music during the Inter Primary, Secondary and College School Games, which were held on Wednesday March 27 to Friday March 29, 2019 at the Arnos Vale Sporting Complex. According to Head of the Traffic Department, Superintendent of Police, Mr. Kenneth John, the Traffic department strategically deployed traffic officers during the three (3) days of competition in order to regulate the traffic, ensure safety and make sure that the traffic laws were being upheld. Superintendent John stated that a total of ninety four (94) reports were made, which resulted in sixty (60) traffic tickets being issued to several drivers for playing loud and amplified music in their motor vehicles without the approval of the Commissioner of Police, contrary to regulation 31 of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act, Regulation 483 of the Revised Edition of the Laws of SVG. He stated that some drivers were issued as much as seven (7) tickets each for failing to comply with the aforementioned regulations. He further stated that twelve (12) omnibus drivers including two (2) conductors were charged for carrying excess passengers. He said that as much as twenty eight (28) passengers were being transported in an omnibus that was licensed to carry eighteen (18) passengers. Six (6) omnibus drivers were also charged with dangerous and reckless driving with one (1) driver being charged twice for the same offence. All six (6) drivers’ licences were suspended by the Commissioner of Police pending the outcome of the charges. Superintendent John thanked all motorists and commuters for their support to the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force and by extension to the traffic department and urged the general public to continue to abide with the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act Regulations. He advises motorist to cooperate and to always exercise caution and care while driving on our nation’s roads. He however reiterated that reckless and dangerous driving will not be tolerated on the roads of St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Monday, April 15, 2019 Press Releases
Police on the island of Canouan responded to a report of a mentally ill man attacking residents on...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Press Releases
On Wednesday April 10, 2019, Head of the Public Relations and Complaints Office and the...
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Coast Guard Service in collaboration with the United...
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force Traffic Department cracked down on the...
Thursday, April 04, 2019 Press Releases
With much pleasure and great pride, the Commissioner of Police, Mr. Colin John and the rank and...
Thursday, April 04, 2019 Press Releases
The Commissioner of Police, Mr. Colin John and the rank and file of the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, April 01, 2019 Press Releases
Chairman of the Regional Security System (RSS) Council of Ministers, Dr. the Honourable Ralph...
Friday, March 29, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Welfare Association (PWA) would be celebrating its...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Press Releases
The Pan Against Crime Committee commences the celebration of the 11 th anniversary of the Program...
Thursday, March 07, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force joins the local and global community in...
Thursday, March 07, 2019 Press Releases
The Commissioner of Police, Gazetted officers and other ranks of the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, March 04, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force wishes to alert the general public about a...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Press Releases
Recognizing the need to further improve its communication strategy and build capacity among...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force is aware of a video that is being circulated...
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 Press Releases
The Police Welfare Association held its Annual General meeting on Thursday, 31 st January 2019, to...
Friday, January 18, 2019 Press Releases
On Sunday 13 th January, 2019 the Old Montrose Police Lecture Hall came alive in praise and...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Press Releases
The Government of St. Vincent and the Grenadines in conjunction with the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Press Releases
Sergeant (Sgt.) 309 Ophelia Foyle-Lyttle today celebrates 31 years of dedicated service to the...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Press Releases
Spirituality plays an integral role in the daily lives of Police men and women in St. Vincent and...
Friday, January 04, 2019 Press Releases
Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), Mr. Richard Browne today celebrates 35 years of exemplary...
Thursday, January 03, 2019 Press Releases
Dear readers, in commemoration of the 20 th anniversary of the Public Relations and Complaints...
Monday, December 31, 2018 Press Releases
Corporal 377 Angello Duncan and W.P.C 599 Romancia Jordan are the newly crowned police man and...
Monday, December 31, 2018 Press Releases
It has been regarded as the biggest promotion in the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force extends heartiest Christmas greetings to all...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Press Releases
“Fire Busters” and the Sandy Bay Police Youth Club Carolers are the new Police Credit Union –...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Press Releases
The traffic branch of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force continues to clamp...
Monday, December 03, 2018 Press Releases
The SVG Coast Guard Service has come in for some high praises. In a correspondence to Commander...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Press Releases
Thirty five (35) emergency services personnel from the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Monday, November 12, 2018 Press Releases
There is a new pan-side in the in the pan yard! Epic Sounds is the newest steel orchestra to have...
Monday, November 12, 2018 Press Releases
The members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines are in a state of mourning. This is due to...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Press Releases
The Police Cooperative Credit Union - Police Christmas Caroling Competition will take place on...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Press Releases
Happy thirty-ninth (39th) Anniversary of Independence! “The Police are the public and the Public...
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Press Releases
Following the donation of a brand-new table tennis board and a quantity of rackets and balls to...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force, (RSVPF), extends sincere congratulations to...
Monday, September 10, 2018 Press Releases
On Friday 7 September 2018, twenty four (24) Police Officers at the rank of Corporal were awarded...
Monday, September 10, 2018 Press Releases
On Monday September 10, 2018, Prime Minister and Minister of National Security, Dr. Hon. Ralph...
Monday, September 10, 2018 Press Releases
In seeking to foster a better working and community relationship with residents, the Divisional...
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 Press Releases
In keeping with its aim, to effectively manage its human resources, the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Monday, August 20, 2018 Press Releases
Fellow Vincentians, greetings and best wishes from the members of the Royal St. Vincent and the...
Thursday, August 09, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF) and the SVG Police Co-operative...
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Press Releases
The Anti-Trafficking in Persons Unit (ATIPU) in the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVPF), was today the recipient of fifteen...
Monday, July 16, 2018 Press Releases
Four (4) members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police celebrated twenty five (25)...
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVPF), in keeping with its aim to maintain...
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Press Releases
At now 21 and pregnant, Samantha said she began dating a man who forced her to have sex with...
Friday, July 06, 2018 Press Releases
Fellow Vincentians and the hundreds of visitors to the beautiful shores of St. Vincent and the...
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Press Releases
St. Vincent and the Grenadines has maintained its Tier 2 ranking in the United States Department...
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Press Releases
The Women’s Police Association of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force after four...
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Press Releases
Head of the Anti-Trafficking in Persons Unit (ATIPU), Inspector Junior Simmons represented St....
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Press Releases
The residences of the Redemption Sharpes Community were regaled by the melodious worship of the...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Press Releases
During Police Week of Activities 2018, members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police...
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Press Releases
For Mother’s Day, I recognized the commitment, effort and work of the Police Women in the Royal...
Friday, June 08, 2018 Press Releases
On Friday 8 th July, 2018, the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cadet Force (SVGCF) Band will...
Thursday, June 07, 2018 Press Releases
Inspector Simmons met with Ms. Alana Wheeler, Director of the Counter Trafficking Unit of the...
Thursday, June 07, 2018 Press Releases
On Wednesday June 6, 2018, Head of the Public Relations and Complaints Department of the Royal...
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 Press Releases
Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVGPF), on Saturday 02.06.2018, brought the...
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Press Releases
It was arguably the first debate of its kind in the Caribbean by Law enforcement officers; and the...
Monday, May 28, 2018 Press Releases
On Sunday May 27, 2018, hundreds of Police Officers attended church services throughout St....
Monday, May 28, 2018 Press Releases
The Youth Affairs Anti-Crime Sports Finals took place on 26.05.2018 at the Arnos Vale Hard Court....
Monday, May 28, 2018 Press Releases
Three members from the Royal St Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force where selected to play...
Monday, May 28, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force has seen the appointment of its newest member...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Press Releases
On Sunday May 20, 2018, the town of Biabou came alive in a harmony of worship and exhortation,...
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Press Releases
It is my firm belief that women in law enforcement has always been and still is one of the noblest...
Monday, May 07, 2018 Press Releases
On April 28 th , 2018, the Questelles Police Youth Club held its first Public Speaking Competition...
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Press Releases
Seventeen (17) new bulletproof vests were donated to the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines...
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Press Releases
On Sunday April 28, 2018, Pastor Martin and Veolant Cupid and the members of the Lauders...
Friday, April 20, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVPF), and by extension the SVG Fire...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Youth Clubs has commenced a series of public...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Press Releases
Members of the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (RSVPF), Fire Department, RRU,...
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Press Releases
On Friday 6.4.2018, the Police Welfare Association (PWA), hosted its first ever public speaking...
Wednesday, April 04, 2018 Press Releases
The Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Welfare Association Celebrated its 66 th...
Wednesday, April 04, 2018 Press Releases
On Tuesday 27 th May, 2018, the Royal St. Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force officially...
Monday, April 02, 2018 Press Releases
(View More Images Here) A twenty seven (27) member delegation, of the Royal St. Vincent and the...